ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Dan's Blog

What kind of a person do I want to be?

Where do we start?

I'm writing my very first blog post whilst attending an ICT lesson in my school. Right now, the two most important pieces on my mind are: "Atomic Habits" and treadmill running.

This might sound pathetic, or perhaps not, but I have a lot of problems that I am sure I am tackling well. Don't get it wrong, I am extremely pleased with my progress so far, I've been able to lose 4kg in a span of 2 weeks, and I've been able to jog at the speed of 8 km/h for 30 minutes a day for the last week. But this raises an important question...

Where do I go?

While reading "Atomic Habits", a question was raised for me: "What kind of a person do you want to be?". At first I didn't think much of it, but thinking about it a little bit longer I realized: "I have no answer to that". I realized that I have a lot of ambitions a lot of goals, but I am not sure of who i want to become. And it's not a matter of career aspirations or material or even spiritual enlightenment. I legit have no idea who do I want to become and what is my place in life? Do I want to help those less unfortunate? Do I want to bring big changes to the world? To I want to be remembered?

I am sure that I would like to be loved. But by whom? Do I want to be adored by many or loved by few? I realize its not essential to have all the answers now, but I don't even have the questions.

But there are certain things I know: I want to live a fulfilling life, life I will have no regrets living. I want to have friends, really good ones, the ones I will be able to laugh with, the ones that I know I can rely on. That would also mean that I should be the kind of person to deserve them, that I must be want they want, and what they desire should also be my desire.

Everything has to start somewhere. It's easy to start. I don't want to end it.

What do I do?

Here's the list of things I should do. There are, of course, written with the identity-based outcomes in mind: