ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Dan's Blog

Goodbye, hopefully forever

Today's the day that I abstain myself from any social media use (but not from YouTube). Namely, the most affected social medias would be Reddit, Twitter, Twitch.

After finishing this post, I will delete Reddit app from my phone and put a ban on a website with some other software that I'll find (maybe even Firefox has this feature idk).

this is the advise that I decided to follow after reading "Deep Work" by Cal Newport, he wants me to ask to 2 questions after the end of my "30 day trial" of not using social media:

  1. Would the last 30 days have been better if I'd continued using social media?
  2. Did anyone notice or care that I was gone?

I guess we are going to find the answer to that soon (relatively speaking).


Quick update: I've already blocked and restricted required websites.