ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Dan's Blog

Be the architect of your world

The environment matters

I should build my world following what I want it to do for me, the cues it should trigger. Basically, i want my life to be a well-oiled machine, with each little gear being on its place. This will allow me for to sense some control of my life. Why do I always feel like my room is a mess? And when I do clean it, it becomes messy again very soon. Yet, consciously I don't feel like I am producing any of that mess. The problem lies not in others, but in a way that I take care of my room. And, of course, the room is only one part of the bigger problem, but for now it is my livelihood, the place I spend a lot of time in, so it is my duty to make it bend to my will, and to suit it to my needs. I will stock it with water, I will get rid of all clothes that I don't need. I need to buy a new drawer. I will make you mine.

Cues I see everyday

Just this morning I've experienced an interesting phenomena. I've opened my refrigerator to find that it is completely empty. And yet it wasn't. It was full of different foods, but none of them were easily accessible, or something that I would eat in the morning. Yet even if I didn't really want to eat, the believe that I must always eat something in the morning, and the cue that if nothing is in the fridge that looks delicious, then I need to eat some candies from the bottom shelve, made me to absolutely just ruin my health by eating them.

Plan

I've already set up different ways I can improve my livelihood:

Execution

Some automatic actions I will perform, that follow habit stacking.